Congregation Brit Shalom Congregational Meeting April 28, 2024 at 2:00PM at Congregation Brit Shalom

- D'Var Torah
- Approve Minutes from November19, 2023
- President' report
- Rabbi's report
- Treasurer's report
- VP Finance
- Religious Affairs

- VP Education
- VP Membership
- VP Programming
- VP Social Action
- ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Presidents Report

- Welcome and Thanks
- Because of the troubling times for Israel and growing antisemitism around the world, safety measures continue to be taken to protect our Jewish community. Synagogue doors are locked 10-15 minutes after services or a CBS event.
- On a general note, Friday evening services have been nicely attended with a few Saturday morning Services also being held. Our Friday evening services remain both in person and on livestream or zoom.
- Our Religious School, under the leadership of Marjorie Miller, Director of Religious Education, and Rabbi Ostrich, is going strong with innovative activities.
- Purim Services began with a dairy pot-luck pasta dinner, organized and prepared by Esther Seigfried. Rabbi Ostrich coordinated the Megillah reading in which many of our congregants participated.
- Thank you to all those who contributed to Building Our Future Fundraising (event which began about 4 years ago) and to the many of you who attended the BOF brunch here on April 7th.
- Scott Daggs organized "Mitzvah Day" on Sunday morning, April 14th.
- Our CBS Passover Seder was held the second night of Passover, April 23rd at Centre Hills Country Club. Again, thanks to Lynn Petnick for organizing the event, and Rabbi for leading the Seder.
- The Star of Hope quilt, sewn by Becky Shirer and Lenore Clarke, members of the Quilting Guild, was donated it to CBS to raise funds in support of Israel. It will be available at the meeting. (3' x 5')

Congregation Brit Shalom Board 2024-2025 Proposed

	2024-2025
President	Deena Ultman
Past President	Esther Siegfried
President Elect	Jennifer Norton
Treasurer	Evan Myers
Secretary	Becca Thorsen
VP Finance	Sean Miller
VP Education	Cheryl Krentzman
VP Programming	Zaryab Iqbal
VP Religious	Michelle Katz
Affairs	
VP Membership	Spencer Szczesny
VP Social Action	Josh Wretzel
Director: 1 year	Debbie Krentzman
term	
Director: 1 year	Heather Preisendanz
term	
Director: 1 year	Lynn Petnick
term	
Director: 2 year	Scott Daggs
term	
Director: 2 year	Ron Hodes
term	
Director: 2 year	Ilene White
term	